Goodbye 2008

I’m going to take a looong trip like horse and buggy style. I’m going to stay away from electronic devices, but especially the internet and most especially this blog.

 

So it won’t be until 2009 at the earliest that I return.

 

In the past, I talked about how I was OK to leave this city. That has not changed.

 

However, I’m glad I was able to see some of the beauty one more time. I was looking for ass cream that sounds like Camomile Butter to me but without the ‘e’ kind of like some made up SF languages that always slightly annoy me.

 

On my walk, I went over the crumbling South Street bridge and saw the lovely skyline. That was nice. For a long time, when going over bridges, I’d keep my eyes on the trees below all those big buildings. It has been a while since I enjoyed the skyline.

 

I also checked out the Anthropolgy museum’s exterior. It was like I was seeing everything for the first time. Though the first time over the South Street bridge, I spent a lot of time looking at people’s bottles, wondering if they could be cleaned to use for bottling homebrew. We just tossed out the homebrew kit as well as nearly everything else we ever owned. Lots of work. It’ll feel more liberating after we get out of the house, I think.

 

Goodbye 2008.

One Response to “Goodbye 2008”

  1. PTET Says:

    Have fun mate. Good luck on your trip 🙂

Leave a Reply

