Delilah: Judging a Book By Its Cover

My favorite part of my job is reading the letters students send. I love the letters I get to read on my job. Here’s a good one on a building named Delilah’s:

BEGIN COMMUNICATION

Upon moving in, my room, like all other rooms in Delilah’s, was beaten up, run down, and overall in poor condition (though if I were to write down an account of every blemish the book would have been the size of a telephone book). Driving through West Philly things looked pretty bad, but I never thought I that my expensive college was going to be just as bad. I guess sometimes you _can_ judge a book by its cover.

At one point, I waited over a month for a service request on a clogged toilet. I really didn’t think we were going to get through the month, but my room mate, who is a history major, said that they used to just shit in a pan then toss it from the window. I have to admit this was entertaining, but WE INCURRED NO DAMAGE TO THE ROOM. Plus people down below thought it was kind of funny especially the locals.

Upon move out, I put on my little maid’s uniform, and I cleaned and vacuumed each room, leaving it in PRECISELY in the same condition in which I found it. There was no damage to any wall or furniture that was not already there upon my moving in. I will not be paying the $14,250.00 for any reason, as I caused absolutely NO damage to the room or any of its amenities. Please remove the charge from my account. Now. Bitch.

END COMMUNICATION

My first thought is to just give them their money back. They are going to go much further in life than I will. But then I followed orders and gave them a form to fill out.

I’m looking forward to their response.

2 Responses to “Delilah: Judging a Book By Its Cover”

  1. portiapopper Says:

    Are you serious? They charged her $14,000+? Crapola!

  2. Leroy Glinchy Says:

    No, they did not. This was fictionalized. Everything was fictionalized for maximal comedy purposes. In fact, none of this is true in any way. Move along employment people…

Leave a Reply

